JPMA names new board members

MOUNT LAUREL, N.J. — The Juvenile Products Manufacturers Association (JPMA) has announced a new group of board members that were recommended by the Nominating Committee and approved and voted on by membership at the Annual Member Meeting being held this week at the JPMA Summit in Washington.

Newly elected members who will each serve a one-year term include:

Chairman, Rob Gardner, Joovy; Vice Chair\

Anna Early, Britax and Treasurer

Walter Lehneis, aden+anais/Halo.

Sean Beckstrom, of Graco/Newell Brands, will transition to the role of Immediate Past Chairman.

Newly elected directors serving a three-year term include:

Vartan Chldrian, Munchkin, Inc.

Emily De Sousa, The Bobby Company

Ted Iobst, Colugo

Brent Wolkin, Colgate Mattress.

To become a JPMA board member, individuals must be an employee of a member company that is in good standing at the time of election and through the board member’s tenure. Although regular member companies make up most of the board, one of the 13 seats may be occupied by a representative from an associate member.

Board members responsibilities include but are not limited to the following functions: sustaining JPMA’s mission and purpose; ensuring effective planning; monitoring and strengthening programs and services of JPMA; providing oversight of the JPMA budget and financial reporting; building a competent board; ensuring legal and ethical integrity; and enhancing JPMA’s public standing.

“Being a JPMA board member means guiding our association and our industry through challenges and opportunities, and I look forward to working with our newly elected board members to do just that,” said JPMA Executive Director Lisa Trofe. “The knowledge, time, and leadership abilities of this group are tremendous assets to our organization and to the manufacturers, parents, and children we serve.”

For more information on JPMA, its Board of Directors, programs and membership, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter for breaking news, special features and early access to all the industry stories that matter!

Sponsored By: