AHF Hall of Fame Foundation elects new officers, board members

HIGH POINT — The Board of Directors of the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Inc. has elected new officers and board members for 2024.

Steve Rusing, executive vice president and president of U.S. sales, Tempur Sealy International, has been elected board president; Satya Tiwari, president, Surya, first vice president; Jeremy Hoff, CEO, Hooker Furnishings Corporation, second vice president; Dorothy Belshaw, executive vice president and chief growth officer, Andmore, secretary-treasurer. Karen McNeill, CEO, American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation, will continue to serve on the executive committee as board chairman.

“Now with a physical space, it is more important than ever for the Hall of Fame to have a strong, engaged board of directors,” said Steve Rusing, president of the Hall of Fame board of directors and executive vice president and president of U.S. sales for Tempur Sealy International. “We still are honoring our leaders and strengthening the Leadership Initiative for emerging leaders. In April, we open
three more interactive, permanent exhibits along with the dedication of the Wanek Family and Ashley Furniture Industries Eternal Flame in front of the building. We regularly host industry, community and corporate events and we’re about to launch an education program with the Guilford County Schools.”

It’s a fulfilling time to serve on this board.” Rachel Stewart, president, of Gardner White, is a new Board of director.

Board members re-elected to another three-year term are Janet Guy, president, Prestige Arts & Art Trends; David Gebhart, chief executive officer, Global Views; and Martin Ploy, president retired, AICO.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter for breaking news, special features and early access to all the industry stories that matter!

Sponsored By: