Dan Hunt to chair AHFA Specialized Furniture Carriers board in 2024

HIGH POINT — The American Home Furnishings Alliance announced that Dan Hunt, president and CEO of Murrow’s Transfer in Thomasville, North Carolina, will chair the Specialized Furniture Carriers board of directors in 2024.

Dan Hunt

Hunt will be joined on the division’s executive committee by Garrett Bowman, Gulfstream Shippers Association, Lenoir, North Carolina, as first vice chair; and Nathan Hansen, Western Logistics, Coquitlam, British Columbia, second vice chair. Bill Smith, CV International, Charlotte, North Carolina, continues on the committee as immediate past chair.

AHFA’s Specialized Furniture Carriers division includes companies that have dedicated their resources to handling, transporting and warehousing residential furniture. A complete directory of carriers is at https://ahfa.us/member-resources/sfc-directory. This online resource can be searched by the state in which service is needed or by the specific type of service needed.

Companies must be a member of the Specialized Furniture Carriers to be listed in the directory, but manufacturers and retailers do not need to be members of AHFA to access this comprehensive online resource.

The 2024 Specialized Furniture Carriers board of directors includes Drew Brown, A.R.C. Transit, Wilmington, North Carolina; Darin Morgan, RPM Expedite USA, Thomasville, North Carolina; Tiffany Bowman, Bluewater Logistics, Lenoir, North Carolina; Michael Echerd, J.B. Hunt, Thomasville; and Michael Rankin, Lightning Transportation, Hagerstown, Maryland.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter for breaking news, special features and early access to all the industry stories that matter!

Sponsored By: