American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation elects new officers, board members

Karen McNeill, chief vision officer of foundation, elected board president

HIGH POINT — The Board of Directors of the American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation Inc. has elected new officers and board members for 2023.

Karen McNeill, chief vision officer, American Home Furnishings Hall of Fame Foundation, has been elected board president; Scott Eckman, president, Loloi Rugs, first vice president; Steve Rusing, executive vice president, Tempur Sealy International, second vice president; and Satya Tiwari, president, Surya, secretary-treasurer. Caroline Hipple, president, Norwalk Furniture, will continue to serve on the executive committee as board chairman.

“This is a very special time to join the board of directors.  In a little over a month, we will welcome the industry to a new gathering place, open a museum and become a public space,” says Karen McNeill, CEO and president of the Board. “Here the industry will gather, honor our leaders and learn. The industry’s new home will be a bridge with the community and with visitors who come to High Point to learn more about the Home Furnishings Capital of the World.  The amazing fact that we have accomplished all of this in less than four years is a tribute to our strong Board of Directors and to the industry which is supporting this project.  When it opens, we all will be so proud.”

New directors are Hunt Broyhill, CEO, Broyhill Asset Management; Tammy Nagem, president/CEO, High Point Market Authority; Laurie Tokarz, president, Restonic Mattress Corp.; and Melinda Whittington, president/CEO, La-Z-Boy, Inc.

Board members re-elected to another three-year term are Gat Caperton, CEO, Caperton Furnitureworks LLC; Randy Coconis, president, Coconis Furniture Inc./Mattress 1st; and Tyson Hagale, president of home furniture components, Leggett & Platt Incorporated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Subscribe to our Newsletter for breaking news, special features and early access to all the industry stories that matter!

Sponsored By: